https://i0.wp.com/th07.deviantart.net/fs70/200H/f/2011/001/7/8/obliviate_by_infinite_music18-d365pr3.png

I’m very interested in the idea of innovation as it applies to life in the creative arts, performance in particular.  This is something I’m sort of jamming on today in my brain, so I thought I might put it out there for everyone:

If you were just starting out in your career today with no knowledge of “how it’s done”, BUT with all other life experience intact, how would you start?  What would you do?  If the “way it’s done” or the common practice was not available to you, how would you make it happen?

Imagine absolutely no such thing as “supposed to” or “well-rounded.”  Just you, what you do best, and an open road.  How would you proceed?  No rules.  No past.  Just your way.  What would you do?

A little mental jazz for you.

And yes, the title is from Potter.

Rock on,

E